Board of Trustees of the Institute of Refrigeration

President and Chair of the Board of Trustees
Graeme Fox FInstR (appointed 2022)

updated Graeme Fox headshot 2019

President Elect 

Lisa-Jayne Cook FInstR

option 1

Hon Treasurer
John Skelton FInstR 

John Skelton

Elected Member 
Dermott Cotter FInstR

Dermot Cotter


Elected Member 
Julie Murray MInstR

  Julie Murray

Elected Member 
Ian Fisher FInstR

 Ian Fisher 2

Elected Member 
Catarina Marques FInstR

 Catarina Marques

Elected Member 
Paul Singh FInstR 

Paul Singh

Elected Member 
Damian Wiszniewski FInstR 

Damian Wiszniewski high res





Role and responsibilities of the Board of Trustees 

The IOR Board includes the President, immediate Past President, President-Elect, six elected Members and a Treasurer.  

The Board of Trustees is responsible to the membership, company law and to the Charity Commission for its effective governance.  The Board members must take part in four meetings a year, with meetings chaired by the President.  One of these meetings is known as the "open" meeting where Committee members are invited to take part. There are up to ten members of the Board – six are elected by the membership with two retiring in rotation each year and two new members coming - the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President and Treasurer making up the remaining four places.  Elected members normally serve for three years. Board members take an active role in the work of the IOR by joining a committee, taking part in steering groups and representing the IOR at key industry meetings.


How our Trustees are elected 

Find out more about how new Trustees are nominated and elected each year and how you can get involved here:

IOR Board elections